People

PhD students

Eduard Elias

PhD student

Room:  E162

e-mail: e.elias@vu.nl

Anna Calabritto

PhD student

Room:  E129

e-mail: a.calabritto@vu.nl

Mathesh Vaithiyanathan

PhD student

Room:  E135

e-mail:

m.vaithiyanathan@vu.nl

Post-docs

Chen Hu

PhD student

Room:  E162

e-mail: c.hu@vu.nl

Kinga Hajduk

PhD student

Room:  E139

e-mail: k.hajduk@vu.nl

Dr. Ahmad Bhatti

Post-doc

Room:  E135

e-mail: a.f.bhatti@vu.nl

Dr. Maximiliano Cainzos Lerga

Post-doc

Room:  E139

e-mail: m.g.cainzos.lerga@vu.nl

Dr. Wojciech Nawrocki

Post-doc

Room:  E131

e-mail: w.j.nawrocki@vu.nl

Dr. Tom Oliver

Post-doc

Room:  E129

e-mail: t.j.oliver@vu.nl

Visiting Scientists

Prof. dr. Alfred R. Holzwarth

visiting scientist

Room:  P440

e-mail: a.r.holzwarth@vu.nl

Research Assistants

Bart Sasbrink

research assistant 

Room:  E119

e-mail: g.d.j.sasbrink@vu.nl

PREVIOUS MEMBERS OF THE GROUP

Tim J. Dalebout

research assistant

Room:  E119

e-mail: t.j.dalebout@vu.nl

and from our time in Trento and Groningen

Sofia Georgakopoulou, Sabah El Alaoui, Francesca Passarini,  Stefano Caffarri, Milena Mozzo, Sumitra Kannan, Marco Negretti

OPEN POSITIONS

 

We are always looking for PhD and post-docs with a degree in (bio)physics, chemistry, biology or an equivalent degree who are motivated to collaborate in a multidisciplinary environment. 

 

Applications (including motivation & CV) can be addressed to Prof. dr. Roberta Croce (r.croce@vu.nl)

 

Current openings

 

  - PhD  position - molecular biology - plant transformation

  - PhD position  -  ultrafast spectroscopy